Your hosted site lets members sign up, sign in and view public and private content.
Turn off sign ups
You have full control over who gets to view your hosted site in your Access settings.
With this setting you can remove the sign up feature from your hosted site. This will stop visitors from signing up themselves to become members. You can always import members in the Huge admin.
Disable your hosted site
You can also choose to disable your hosted site completely from your Site settings.
If you disable your site…
- The homepage will display your site title and a “This publication is private.” message.
- Your public RSS feed will be disabled.
- New members will not be able to sign up (you can always import members in your Huge admin).
- Posts will continue to be available to members from their direct URLs. Members will continue to be able to sign in to view them.